Lone Star Storage Center - San Angelo
Self-storage in San Angelo, TX — sponsor not disclosed
Files with the SEC as Apollo San Angelo DST
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
Apollo San Angelo DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a passive co-ownership vehicle whose interests can be used in a 1031 exchange — organized in Delaware in 2025 to sell beneficial trust interests to accredited investors, meaning those who meet SEC income or net-worth tests.1 Trade press and Top1031's mapping tie the Trust to Lone Star Storage Center, a self-storage facility on Sherwood Way in San Angelo, Texas.3
Min $90k; $4.205M raise, $0 sold at 1/21/26 filing; 2%/yr mgmt fee; sponsor Apollo Funding Partners (Austin TX)
Show sources (8)Hide sources (8)
These links support the public record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
Inside Self-Storage's January 2026 transaction digest reports that Apollo Real Estate Capital LLC purchased Lone Star Storage Center from Texas Lone Star Storage Centers Ltd.3 REBusinessOnline reported on February 2, 2026 that brokerage Versal arranged the sale, describing 334 non-climate units and 210 climate-controlled units across 69,525 net rentable square feet — slightly more area than shown here.2 Neither account states a price, and no closing date is publicly established.
- Property address
- 6122 Sherwood Way, San Angelo, TX
- Property size
- 544 units / 69,252 SF
Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?
Self-storage has no single tenant to underwrite: revenue comes from hundreds of month-to-month unit rentals that reprice continually rather than from one contractual lease. The operator's current leasing site presents the Sherwood Way facility under the Ideal Self Storage brand with climate-controlled, drive-up and parking storage, and states no occupancy percentage, rent roll, or lease terms.4
How are sales going?
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
Raise history appears here once sales are filed — free account required.
How is it financed, and what does it pay?
A Form D reports the securities being offered, not mortgages, and this filing names no lender, loan amount, or maturity.1 Whether the Trust is leveraged or all-cash is settled only by the private placement memorandum, the offering document given to prospective investors.
Who's behind it?
The Form D's only listed related person is Apollo San Angelo ST LLC, checked as an executive officer with a clarification identifying it as signatory trustee, and the filing states that the signatory trustee receives a 2.0% annual asset-management fee on capital contributions.1 Top1031's data attributes the offering to Apollo Funding Partners of Austin, Texas. January 2026 trade reporting named Apollo Real Estate Capital LLC as the facility's buyer.3 Those are distinct legal names, and nothing in this Trust's filings references Apollo Global Management.
- Sponsor
- Sponsor not disclosedThe filing does not identify a sponsor we can confirm.
- Legal Trust name
- Apollo San Angelo DST
- May convert to a REIT
- No
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
The SEC's index for this Trust shows the original notice and no later amendment.5 The filing gives a Wilmington, Delaware address as the Trust's principal place of business and a $90,000 stated minimum investment; because the offering relies on the exemption permitting general solicitation, it may be advertised publicly provided each investor's accredited status is verified.1
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
- Filings on record
- 1
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
Is Lone Star Storage Center - San Angelo still raising money?
Top1031 lists Lone Star Storage Center - San Angelo as active because the sponsor is still filing with the SEC. That does not confirm that interests remain available.
Where does Top1031 get the data for Lone Star Storage Center - San Angelo?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Is this the same Apollo as Apollo Global Management?
Nothing in this Trust's public filings references Apollo Global Management. The January 21, 2026 Form D names Apollo San Angelo ST LLC as its only related person and signatory trustee, Top1031's data attributes the offering to Apollo Funding Partners of Austin, Texas, and January 2026 trade press named Apollo Real Estate Capital LLC as the buyer of the San Angelo facility. Those are separate legal names from the large listed asset manager, and no public record located establishes a relationship among the similarly named firms.
Who is the tenant?
There isn't one. Self-storage is operated rather than leased: income comes from hundreds of short-term unit rentals that can be repriced frequently, so there is no credit tenant, no lease term, and no contractual rent escalation schedule. The trade-off runs opposite to a net-leased building — no single tenant to lose, but income resets continually with local demand, new supply, and competitor discounting. The operator's current leasing page for the Sherwood Way address, branded Ideal Self Storage, publishes no occupancy percentage or rent roll.
Is the Trust leveraged?
Public filings do not say. A Form D discloses the securities being offered, not property-level debt, and no lender, loan amount, or loan-to-value figure for this Trust appears in the record. The PPM — the private placement memorandum given to prospective investors — and the closing documents are where a buyer confirms whether the property carries a mortgage and on what terms, including maturity date and any extension options.
Does this offering include a 721/UPREIT exit?
Top1031's data shows no REIT-conversion feature for this Trust. A 721/UPREIT exit is a structure in which a DST's property is later contributed to a real estate investment trust's operating partnership in exchange for partnership units, converting a direct property interest into a securities interest. Where that path is absent, an eventual sale of the property is the ordinary exit. The PPM controls, so confirm there before relying on either path.
What is the least settled fact about this offering?
The link between the trust entity and the building. The January 21, 2026 Form D describes no real estate; the connection to the San Angelo facility rests on Top1031's mapping plus January 2026 trade reporting that Apollo Real Estate Capital LLC bought Lone Star Storage Center from Texas Lone Star Storage Centers Ltd. No deed or other primary transfer record naming the Trust as owner was located, no closing date or purchase price has been published, and reported floor area disagrees: 69,525 net rentable square feet in REBusinessOnline's February 2, 2026 account versus 69,252 square feet in Inside Self-Storage's January 2026 digest.
Is the Trust still raising, and how would I confirm that?
The January 21, 2026 Form D is the only filing on record, and Top1031 classifies the Trust as open on that basis. A Form D is a notice that an offering exists, not confirmation that interests remain available today, and the figures in it are a snapshot as of that filing date — only the sponsor or a selling broker-dealer can confirm current availability. Top1031 is a data and media site; it does not sell or recommend interests in this or any offering.